EmailRSSFacebookTwitterCommunity Voice
Sign into My Dashboard

Go To Search
City GovernmentDepartmentsOur CommunityI Want To
Click to Home
Parks & Recreation & Cemetery Boards
  • 5:30 p.m.
  • First Monday of the month
  • Parks and Recreation Center's Conference Room
    900 E. Fairhaven Ave.
    Burlington, WA  98233

The Parks and Recreation Board was established in 1939 following designation of city property as "Maiben Park." The board is made up of individuals who have an interest in parks and recreation. Of the seven members, four are residents of the City of Burlington; two non-residents are either employed within the city or live within the city service area; and one member is a Burlington-Edison High School (BEHS) student. In addition, the mayor appoints one to three council members to act as liaisons to the board as ex-officio members.

The Cemetery Board is comprised of the same city council members and citizens that serve on the Parks and Recreation Board.
  • Jeffrey Ottesen - At Large (Term Expires: 12/31/2018)
  • VACANT Business Representative
  • Jim Iversen, Senior / Citizen Representative (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Rhonda DeGloria, Vice Chair, Citizen Representative (Term Expires: 12/31/2019)
  • William Black, Citizen Representative (Terms Expires: 12/31/2019)
  • Keith Chaplin, Citizen Representative (Term Expires: 12/31/2018)
  • VACANT Student Representative
  • Tonya Bieche, City Councilor (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Chris Loving, City Councilor (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Rick DeGloria, City Councilor (Alternate) (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Jennifer Berner, Parks Director (Ex-officio)