EmailRSSFacebookTwitterCommunity Voice
Sign into My Dashboard

Go To Search
City GovernmentDepartmentsOur CommunityI Want To
Click to Home
Historical Preservation Board
Meetings are held as needed.

The board consists of seven members including a representative of the Burlington Parks Foundation, Burlington Parks Board, Burlington City Council, Skagit County Historical Society, a member of the Genealogical Society, and two at-large citizens of Burlington. The Parks and Recreation Department director shall serve as an ex officio, non-voting member.
  • Chris Loving, Parks Board (Term Expires: 12/31/2018)
  • VACANT, Parks Foundation, (3 YEAR TERM)
  • Edie Edmundson, Chair, City Councilor (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Jesse Kennedy, Historic Resource Professional (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Jennifer Berner, Parks & Recreation Director (Ex-officio)
  • Joe DeGloria, City Councilor, Alternate (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Christine Cooper, Genealogical Society (Term Expires: 12/31/2018)
  • Muriel Neely, Skagit County Historical Society (Term Expires: 12/31/2019)
  • Larry Gilbert, Citizen, At-Large (Term Expires: 12/31/2019)
  • Janet Berger, VIce Chair, Citizen At-Large (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Margie Wilson, Historic Resource Professional (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)

The Historical Preservation Board was established in 2010.