EmailRSSFacebookTwitterCommunity Voice
Sign into My Dashboard

Go To Search
City GovernmentDepartmentsOur CommunityI Want To
Click to Home
Historical Preservation Board
Meetings are held as needed.

The board consists of seven members including a representative of the Burlington Parks Foundation, Burlington Parks Board, Burlington City Council, Skagit County Historical Society, a member of the Genealogical Society, and two at-large citizens of Burlington. The Parks and Recreation Department director shall serve as an ex officio, non-voting member.
  • Tonya Bieche, Councilor (Term Expires: 12/31/2016)
  • Chris Loving, Parks Board (Term Expires: 12/31/2018)
  • Margie Wilson, Genealogical Society/Historic Resource Professional (Term Expires: 12/31/2015)
  • Janet Berger, Skagit County Historical Museum (Term Expires: 12/31/2016)
  • Oscar Lagerlund, Citizen, At-Large (Term Expires: 12/31/2016)
  • Margaret Fleek, Parks Foundation, (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Edie Edmundson, Citizen, At-Large (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Jesse Kennedy, Historic Resource Professional (Term Expires: 12/31/2017)
  • Parks & Recreation Director - Jennifer Berner

The Historical Preservation Board was established in 2010.